So here I go.

Odds are if you’re here, you know me, and for someone reason care what I think. I don’t know what I did to deserve that, probably puppy murdering in a previous life or something, but whatever.

FIRST OFF: I’ll be policing comments quite heavily here if I need to, if I don’t turn them off altogether. This is for me to vent my spleen and I mostly don’t give a shit what other people think.

SECOND OFF: Look at the title.

THIRD OFF: whatevs.

Now, some background.

At one point in college I considered myself conservative, mostly because everyone else seemed to be liberal. Then I discovered the libertarians, and decided I was one of them – in fine format, by arguing with them mostly. But who doesn’t love the idea of complete freedom?

Then I grew up.

Look, it might still be accurate to say that America is the most powerful nation in the world. However, if you say greatest, I have to say: not while we still negate the rights of our own citizens due to the color of their skin, their sex, who they want to sleep with. Not when we have declining education and scientific budgets and progress. Not when members of our legislature are too busy playing games, passing bills that are doomed to fail (such as repealing Obamacare) instead of bills to help the economy, calling special sessions to push through legislation that degrades and humiliates women (such as Texas and their abortion law) while endangering their lives, not when the legal system’s correct result is that a fat coward who murdered an unarmed teenager will go free.

That shit is wrong, and I cannot stand for it.

 

One thought on “So here I go.

  1. Wow SeanMike, I look forward to what you have to say. But mostly because it looks like I’ll agree with almost all that you’ll be saying (what that says about me remains to be seen). Ain’t confirmation bias grand?

    But in all seriousness; I look forward to whaty ou have to say and consider you brave for putting it out for the world to see, kick, and belittle.

    Cheers, old friend.

Leave a Reply

